Schedule of Youth Ministry Events

/Schedule of Youth Ministry Events
Schedule of Youth Ministry Events 2018-01-04T10:12:27+00:00

Schedule of Youth Ministry Events

January

  • Jan 6, Sat, 11:30am – Days of Human Dignity: Migration Week Prayer Service @ Cathedral of the Assumption (archlou.org/days-of-human-dignity)
  • Jan 7, Sun, 1:00-5:00pm – TEC #12 Team Formation #1 @ Flaget Center
  • Jan 9, Tues, 6:30-9:00pm – Youth Ministers Gathering @ St. Michael, Youth Center
  • Jan 12-15, Fri-Mon – Christian Awakening Retreat @ Kavanaugh Retreat Center
  • Jan 15, Mon, 1:30pm – Days of Human Dignity: Celebration of Martin Luther King, Jr. @ Cathedral of the Assumption (archlou.org/days-of-human-dignity)
  • Jan 15, Mon, 6:30pm – Archdiocesan Catholic Committee on Scouting (CCS) meeting @ Our Lady of Lourdes (archlouccs.org)
  • Jan 17-Jan 20/21– National March for Life trips to Washington, D.C.
  • Jan 19, Fri, 4:30pm – Days of Human Dignity: Walk for Life (archlou.org/days-of-human-dignity)
    • Prayer walk in solidarity with Nat’l March for Life (Walk for Life Flyer 2018)
    • Gather at Cathedral Undercroft at 4:30pm
    • 5-mile walk starts promptly at 5:00pm
    • Ends at the Cathedral undercroft approximately 6:30pm
  • Jan 21, Sun, 3:00pm – Days of Human Dignity: Pro-Life Mass @ St. Martin of Tours (archlou.org/days-of-human-dignity)
  • Jan 21, Sun, 1:00-5:00pm – TEC #12 Team Formation #2 @ Flaget Center
  • Jan 27, Sat, 1:00-4:00pm – Youth Advisory Board (YAB) meeting @ MALONEY CENTER
  • Jan 31, Wed, 12:00pm – Mass at St. Raphael followed by Youth Ministers Lunch @ TBD

February

  • Feb 4, Sun, 1:00-5:00pm – TEC #12 Team Formation #3 @ Flaget Center
  • Feb 6-9, Tues-Fri – NFCYM Annual Membership Meeting
  • Feb 8, Thurs, 10:30am – Days of Human Dignity: Operation Rice Bowl Lunch @ Presentation Academy (archlou.org/days-of-human-dignity)
  • Feb 9, Fri, 4:30pm – SIGN-UP DEADLINE FOR TEC #12
  • Feb 12, Mon, 9:00am-2:00pm – ACRE Retreat Day for teachers, catechists, youth ministers @ Pastoral Center (ACRE Retreat Flyer)
  • Feb 13, Tues, 6:30-9:00pm – Youth Ministers Gathering @ TBD
  • Feb 17-19, Sat-Mon – Together Encountering Christ (TEC #12 @ Flaget Center (flyer & forms)
  • Feb 25, Sun, 1:30pm – NCYC Adults Lunch Follow-Up @ TBD
  • Feb 27, Tues, 6:30-9:00pm – Young Adult Ministry Leaders meeting @ St. Margaret Mary
  • Feb 28, Wed, 10:00am – Youth Ministers Coffee & Doughnuts @ Maloney Center
  • Feb 28, Wed – SUBMISSION DEADLINE FOR CEF GRANT APPLICATIONS

March

  • Mar 7, Wed, 9:30am-3:30pm – Archdiocesan Leadership Institute (ALI) @ Flaget Center
  • Mar 9, Fri, 4:30pm – SIGN-UP DEADLINE FOR FRESHMAN/SOPHOMORE RETREAT
  • Mar 10, Sat, 1:00-4:00pm – Youth Advisory Board (YAB) meeting @ Flaget Center
  • Mar 13, Tues, 6:30-9:00pm – Youth Ministers Gathering @ St. Edward
  • Mar 16-18, Fri-Sun – Freshman/Sophomore Retreat @ Mount St. Francis
  • Mar 21, Wed, 8:30am-2:30pm – Sophia Institute Workshop @ Pastoral Center (Sophia Institute Flyer)

April

  • Apr 10, Tues, 6:30-9:00pm – Youth Ministers Gathering @ St. Athanasius
  • Apr 14, Sat, (Time TBD) – Youth Advisory Board meeting with PCAL @ Pastoral Center
  • Apr 16-19, Mon-Fri – NFCYM Region 5 Meeting
  • Apr 25, Wed, 10:00am – Youth Ministers Coffee & Doughnuts @ Maloney Center
  • Apr 30-May 1, Mon-Tues – Youth Ministers Retreat @ TBD

May

  • May 6, Sun, 1:00-5:00pm – TEC #13 Team Formation #1 @ Flaget Center
  • May 8, Tues, 6:30-9:00pm – Youth Ministers Gathering @ TBD
  • May 20, Sun, 1:00-5:00pm – TEC #13 Team Formation #2 @ Flaget Center
  • May 30, Wed, 12:00pm – Mass at St. Raphael followed by Youth Ministers Lunch @ TBD
  • May 31, 4:30pm – SIGN-UP DEADLINE FOR TEC #13

June

  • June 3, Sun, 1:00-5:00pm – TEC #13 Team Formation #3 @ Flaget Center
  • June 9-11, Sat-Mon – Together Encountering Christ (TEC) #13 @ Bethlehem H.S., Bardstown
  • June 19, Tues – ArchLou Day at Kings Island

July

  • July 9-13, Mon-Fri – Christian Leadership Institute (CLI) @ Flaget Center
  • July 12-15, Thurs-Sun – Ignite Your Torch High School Youth Conference @ Bellarmine University
    • Sponsored and organized by the St. Martin de Porres Lay Dominican Community (igniteyourtorch.com)
  • July 18, Wed – ArchLou Day at Holiday World

August

  • Aug 25, Sat, 10:00am-3:00pm – Confirmation Workshop @ Flaget Center

September

  • Sept 9, Sun, 9:45am-8:00pm – Catholic Youth Day and Mass at Kentucky Kingdom

October

November

December

  • Dec 6-8, Thurs-Sat – National Conference on Catholic Youth Ministry (NCCYM) in Tampa, FL
Print Friendly, PDF & Email