year-of-mercy-logo-179x300In the Bull of Indiction for the Extraordinary Jubilee Year of Mercy (Misericordiae Vultus), Pope Francis has called upon parishes around the world to offer 24 Hours for the Lord on Friday-Saturday, March 4-5, 2016. During these 24 hours, the parishes listed below will be open for 24 hours of Eucharistic Adoration, and many will offer the Sacrament of Reconciliation during this time period. (Please check with the individual parish about whether they are offering Reconciliation and if so, the times it is available. Parish contact information can be found at www.archlou.org/parishes.)

Generally parishes will be open on March 4-5 from 4 p.m. on Friday until 4 p.m. on Saturday, unless a different time or date is noted below.

Barren County
St. Helen Parish, Glasgow

Hardin County
St. Christopher Parish, Radcliff (9 a.m. to 9 a.m.)
St. Ignatius Parish, White Mills
St. James Parish, Elizabethtown

Henry County
St. John Chrysostom Parish, Eminence (Only on March 4 from 1:30 p.m. to 9 p.m.)

Jefferson County
St. Bernadette Parish
St. Brigid Parish
Cathedral of the Assumption
St. Gabriel Parish (Only on March 5 from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.)
Holy Name Parish (1 p.m. to 1 p.m.)
Holy Spirit Parish
Holy Trinity Parish
St. John Vianney Parish
St. Joseph Parish (3 p.m. to 3 p.m.)
St. Louis Bertrand Parish
St. Margaret Mary Parish (8 a.m. to 8 a.m.)
St. Martha Parish (in collaboration with St. John Paul II Parish; 8 a.m. to 8 a.m. followed by closing Mass, all at St. Martha)
St. Martin of Tours Parish
St. Michael Parish (Hosting the Catholic Men’s Conference on March 5, so will be open on Saturday and Sunday, March 12-13 from 8 a.m. to 8 a.m.)
Our Mother of Sorrows Parish (in collaboration with the Pax Christi Parishes, St. Elizabeth and St. Therese)
St. Patrick Parish
St. Paul Parish
St. Peter the Apostle Parish
St. Rita Parish

Marion County
St. Augustine Parish, Lebanon

Meade County
St. Martin of Tours Parish, Flaherty (7 p.m. to 11 p.m.)

Nelson County
Basilica of St. Joseph Proto-Cathedral, Bardstown
St. Ann Parish, Howardstown (5 p.m. to 5 p.m.)
St. Vincent de Paul Parish, New Haven

Oldham County
St. Aloysius Parish, Pewee Valley (8 a.m. to 8 a.m.)
Immaculate Conception Parish, LaGrange

Shelby County
Annunciation Parish, Shelbyville

Taylor County
Our Lady of Perpetual Help Parish, Campbellsville (Noon to Noon)

Washington County
St. Dominic Parish, Springfield
Holy Trinity Parish, Fredericktown

Print Friendly, PDF & Email